​​​​​ posters

​Current under- and non-represented countries

The International Criminal Court accepts applications for both internships and visiting professional placements from every nationality, not just citizens from countries that are States Parties to the Rome Statute. However, only citizens of States Parties are eligible for funded placements from the Trust Fund for the Development of Interns and Visiting Professionals.

Additionally, the Court aims to improve geographical representation at the ICC by strongly encouraging nationals from the following countries to apply.

Non-represented or under-represented countries at the ICC as of 30 June 2019: Afghanistan, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Gabon, Germany, Grenada, Guyana, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Montenegro, Namibia, Nauru, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Slovakia, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, North Macedonia, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Zambia.

Applicants from these countries still need to fulfil all other eligibility requirements.

Read more about the International Criminal Court's Internship eligibility requirements.

Read more about the International Criminal Court's Visiting Professional eligibility requirements.

Search for current Intern and Visiting Professional vacancies.

​​​​​ posters

​Pays actuellement sous-représentés on non-représentés

La Cour pénale internationale accepte, pour ses stages et séjours de professionnels invités, les candidatures de personnes de toutes nationalités, pas seulement celles de ressortissants des États parties au Statut de Rome. Cependant, seuls les ressortissants des États parties peuvent bénéficier d’un financement du fonds d’affectation spéciale pour le perfectionnement des stagiaires et des professionnels invités.

En outre, la Cour vise à améliorer la représentation géographique en encourageant vivement les ressortissants des pays suivants à postuler.

Au 30 juin 2019, les pays non représentés ou sous-représentés à la CPI étaient les suivants : Afghanistan, Allemagne, Andorre, Antigua-et-Barbuda, Argentine, Autriche, Bangladesh, Barbade, Belize, Bolivie, Brésil, Bulgarie, Burkina Faso, Cambodge, Cabo Verde, Chili, Chypre, Comores, Costa Rica, Danemark, Djibouti, Dominique, El Salvador, Estonie, Fidji, Gabon, Grenade, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hongrie, Îles Cook, Îles Marshall, Islande, Japon, Jordanie, Lettonie, Libéria, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Macédoine du Nord, Madagascar, Malawi, Maldives, Malte, Mexique, Monténégro, Namibie, Nauru, Norvège, Panama, Paraguay, République centrafricaine, République de Corée, République dominicaine, République tchèque, Saint-Kitts-et-Nevis, Saint-Marin, Saint-Vincent-et-les Grenadines, Sainte-Lucie, Samoa, Seychelles, Slovaquie, Suède, Suisse, Suriname, Tadjikistan, Tchad, Timor-Leste, Tunisie, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Venezuela et Zambie.

ALes candidats de ces pays doivent néanmoins remplir toutes les autres conditions d’admissibilité.

En savoir plus sur les conditions d'admissibilité au programme de stages de la Cour pénale internationale.

En savoir plus sur les conditions d'admissibilité au programme d'accueil de professionnels invités de la Cour pénale internationale.

Rechercher les offres actuelles de stages et de séjours de professionnels invités.