



## Ceremony for the Solemn Undertaking of the Elected Judges

The Hague, 17 January 2008

## Programme

10.30 Arrival of guests at the seat of the International Criminal Court

Entrance of the Prosecutor, Deputy Prosecutor, Registrar of the International Criminal Court, the President and Vice-President of the Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court

10.35 Opening of the ceremony

H.E. Judge Philippe Kirsch

President of the International Criminal Court

Report on the election of the judges

H.E. Bruno Stagno Ugarte

President of the Assembly of States Parties to the Rome Statute of the International Criminal Court

Solemn undertaking of the newly elected judges Judge Daniel David Ntanda Nsereko, Uganda Judge Fumiko Saiga, Japan Judge Bruno Cotte, France

11.05 Closing of the ceremony

H.E. Judge Philippe Kirsch

President of the International Criminal Court

11.15 Reception